Sign Up as a Luncheon Table Captain…


Help end homelessness in Charlotte by signing up as a table captain…

SHC’s 7th Annual “A Place to Live Again” Fundraising Luncheon
Wednesday March 7, 2018 12:00—1:00 p.m. (Doors open at 11:30 a.m.)
NASCAR Hall of Fame, Crown Ballroom, (401 E. MLK Jr. Blvd., 28202)

SHC invites you to be a table captain for our 7th annual “A Place to Live Again” fundraising luncheon. We are asking you to fill at least one table of 8 people, along with being present and enthusiastic about raising money for SHC on. There is no charge for the luncheon. However, we will ask attendees to make a meaningful gift to SHC. We want to fill the room with 700 donors who want to help end homelessness, and we invite your partnership to make this a reality. If you’ve been a table captain/guest at a previous luncheon, you know the impact of hearing directly from the residents how their lives have been changed. If you’re new to SHC, you and your guests will have an opportunity to learn more about SHC and ending homelessness in our community.

As a special thank you, all of our presenters, sponsors and table captains are invited to an evening cocktail party on the 46th floor Vista Room at The Duke Energy Building on Saturday evening, February 3, 2018.

Please contact Malia Suhren at or 704-248-3788 to sign up as a table captain. We will then provide the materials and support necessary to help you recruit for your table.


We are very grateful for the following table captains signed up as of February 2018:

Eric Baker
Lisa Bambach
Catherine Barnes
Bob Bishop
Natalie Brown
Tonya Bruce
Buffalo Troopers
Carolinas Healthcare System (Kelly Pankowski)
Cheryl Carrothers
Lillian Chapman
Leslie Clark
Ellison Clary
James Covington
Leshanda Davis
Frank Deaton
Ali Diaz
Mrna Dibble
Robert Dulin
Tom Egan
Gainor Eisenlohr
Constance Finch
Paula and Carol Reid Fricke
Matthew Gardner
Spencer Hanes
Hayden Harrell
Paulina Havelka
Keith Hendrix
Tracy Hewett
Islamic Society of Charlotte
Pamela Jefsen
Mike Knaub
Jeff LaPiana
Christa Lineberger
Paula Lombardi
John Love
Kelly Lynn
Marilyn Marks
Ashley McMillan
Barry Metzger
Bert Miano
Linda Miller
Pam Miller
Barbara Mishoe
Sophie Mohajerani
Kevin Murphy
Veronique Mustafa
Carter Arey Natarajan
New St. Johns Baptist Church
Peter Nicholson
Melissa Noll
Ray Owens
Randy Philips
Gregory Pizarro
Kimberly Pruett
Monica Redmond
Robinson, Bradshaw & Hinson
Terry Roche
Ivon Rohrer
Ellen Ruff
Cathy Saunders
Donna Savage
Robert Shore
SouthPark Christian Church
St. Gabriel Catholic Church
St. Peter Catholic Church (Father John Michalowski)
Ducie Stark
Jim Talley
Sherreka Tharps
Trinity Presbyterian Church
Tammy and Xavier Tufty
Reggie Walker
Dionne Warmack
Cookie Williams
Trina Winecoff
Robinson, Bradshaw and Hinson
Royce Wolfe
Bill Woolard
Kelli Yarbrough
Susan Zielinski